Keeping of

Adiantum fern is a plant whose homeland is considered to be South America and some tropical regions of the Northern Hemisphere. In nature, it is found in humid places, often along streams. His shoots are blackish-brown, "lacquer". Fronds are light green, slightly bluish, fragile. The leaves are small, rounded at the top, with sorus bottom. It is traditionally considered to be a greenhouse fern, since it has quite impressive dimensions of the bush. However, adinatum at home can be grown with no less success. Look at this page with a variety of photos: beautiful Ruddy and Venerin hair, Frahrans and stopovidny Adiantum create a unique atmosphere of comfort in any residential and office visits. About the care of this indoor flower can be found in this article. Also offered detailed information on popular varieties.

adiantum-venerin (4) adiantum-venerin (5)

Choose from 200 species the best room adiantum (varieties with photos)

How to choose a room adiantum? View his decorative forms on the photo. Choose from 200 species the best variety for indoor cultivation. To do this, we further offer varieties with photos and descriptions of botanical characteristics.

Variety Adiantum Venerin hair turned from wild in the Crimea and the Caucasus in the "lodger" greenhouses and apartments. His leaflets are wedge-shaped, brown stalks thin. The created clones are not afraid of zero temperature; in case of weak frosts they drop the fronds, but do not die. In dry areas need spraying. Excellent side by side with aquariums.

adiantum-venerin (1) adiantum-venerin (2) adiantum-venerin (3)

Grade adiantum Ruddy - heat-loving unpretentious fern of South American origin. In his family: Victoria elegans (with branched graceful vayas), Fragrantissima (with large vayyami), Fritz Luthii (with triangular small vayyami) and many others.

adiantum-raddi (1)adiantum-raddi (2) Exotic lovers will enjoy the unusual small-hair adiantum. It surprises with diamond-shaped feathery fronds with setae on both sides. Young plants have a greenish-bronze color.

adiantum-melkovolosistyj

Grade Handsome reaches 1 m and has a brittle rhizome, which should be careful when transplanting. The flower does not tolerate direct sun, drafts and wintering colder than + 20ºС. For him, a well-preserved greenhouse or florarium with moist warm air and dim lighting is good. Excess water in the pots should not be, and spraying should be carried out on the plant.

adiantum-krasivyj

Variety Adiantum stopovidny propagated by rhizome and division of the bush. Disputes make it very difficult. It is better to transplant into loose coarse substrate (peat + coniferous earth + pieces of bark; or peat + leaf earth + expanded clay). Pots periodically immersed in water. As fertilizers use special (for ferns).

adiantum-stopovidnyj (1) adiantum-stopovidnyj (2)

Adiantum - home care

For fern adiantum, proper care at home requires adherence to simple rules:

    • for a comfortable life the plant needs high air humidity and abundant watering, the clod of earth should not be dry;
  • excess moisture provokes fungal diseases;
  • coolness is desirable for wintering, but room temperature is also suitable;
  • waii are extremely fragile, recover slowly, they should be protected from damage;
  • the bases of last year's wai are the supply of nutrients and mechanical protection of the roots;
  • branchings are easily formed on rhizomes, therefore transplantation by division of a bush is acceptable;
  • drainage is provided at the bottom of the tank;
  • substrate requirements are minimal; a mixture of sand with peat, sheet and humus soil will do;
  • can be fed with organic and mineral fertilizers;
  • pests - mealybug and scale insect.

Does the flower adiantum?

When saying the words adiantum, they mean a fern living in indoor conditions. After all, the fern flower is a mythical and unprecedented phenomenon of a magical untouched forest. In the distant past, the plant was called mysterious, because, unlike the flowering plants, it hid the secret of its breeding for a long time. Does he exist in reality - no one knows.

Until the green miracle spores, its main difference from the flowering is the development (unfolding) of young leaves and their growth in length. In flowering leaves, snails are excluded, and they grow at the base or evenly along the edge. To refer to the leaf of a fern coined a special term - frond. The adiantum fern itself received a name from the Latin “not to wet” for its ability to not absorb water droplets, but to let them slip. At the same time, the leaves are very delicate, unlike the stalks, which look like wire.

The representative of flora, ready to breeding, has brown spots at the bottom of the wai. These are sporiferous zones (sorus) from which “dust” is separated. Sowing a dispute on the forces of specialists botanists. Therefore, it is better to purchase a fern in a store or floriculture.

adiantum (1)

Green adiantum even decorates photos of greenhouses immensely. Its decorative effect, openwork foliage, elegance of forms delight. Designers are advised to decorate them with winter gardens and home interiors. After all, some species easily tolerate indoor wintering with dry warm air and do not require a lot of light.

adiantum (2)

Grow poison or medicine?

The special chemical composition distinguishes ferns from other plants. In nature, they do not serve as food for animals and are not edible for almost all insects. Their love except that shield, capable of harm. Are you finally cultivating poison or an effective remedy for growing this plant? Let's try to understand this issue.

An amazing property is the presence of bactericidal substances in the “body”. Crushed rhizomes can be used as a substrate for orchids and epiphytic bromeliads.

There is no strong poison in the leaves, but it is impossible to try them on a tooth, having learned about the bactericidal properties. For example, adiantum fragrance contains hormone analogues and unsafe bio-substances.adiantum fragrans

Pharmaceutical water extracts, tinctures, powders, syrups are useful. Due to its antibacterial activity, fern heals the respiratory tract and serves as antipyretic. Back in the 1st century AD they strengthened their hair. Today, Caucasian women are preparing infusions to make their hair shine.

To go through all the stages of working with an adiantum — from sowing a dispute to making an infusion — is an educational process. A steamed substrate should be placed in a plastic or glazed pot (equal to peat, stale sawdust and brick chips). Compress the mixture and coat another 1,5 mm of brick dust. Sprinkle with soft water from a spray bottle and sow.

For a start, take a clean paper and put on it a spore-bearing vayu. Splashing brown dust (spores) are evenly spread on the ground in a pot, sprayed, and the pot itself is covered with glass. With diffused light and relative coolness, shoots may emerge in a month. The thickness is thinned with tweezers, the outgrowth is poured to connect male and female gametes. If lucky after fertilization will appear young ferns.

growing experience at home ...читать

Содержание

Папоротник адиантум – растение, родиной которого считают Южную Америку и некоторые тропические области Северного полушария. В природе встречается во влажных местах, часто вдоль ручьев. Его побеги черновато-коричневые, «лаковые». Вайи салатовые, чуть сизоватые, хрупкие. Листики небольшие, округлые на верхушке, с сорусами снизу. Традиционно считается, что это папоротник для оранжерей, поскольку он обладает довольно внушительными габаритами куста. Однако адинатум в домашних условиях можно выращивать с не меньшим успехом. Посмотрите на этой странице сорта с фото: прекрасный Радди и Венерин волос, Фрагранс и стоповидный адиантум создают неповторимую атмосферу уюта в любом жилом и офисном посещении.  Про уход за этим комнатным цветком можно узнать из этой статьи. Также предложена подробная информация о популярных сортах.

adiantum-venerin (4) adiantum-venerin (5)

Выбираем из 200 видов лучший комнатный адиантум (сорта с фото)

Как выбрать комнатный адиантум? Просмотреть его декоративные формы на фото. Выбираем из 200 видов лучший сорт для комнатного выращивания. Для этого далее предлагаем сорта с фото и описаниями ботанических характеристик.

Сорт Адиантум Венерин волос превращен из дикорастущего в Крыму и на Кавказе в «постояльца» оранжерей и квартир. Его листочки клиновидные, черешки коричневые тонкие. Созданные клоны не боятся нулевой температуры, при слабых заморозках они сбрасывают вайи, но не погибают. В сухих помещениях нуждаются в опрыскивании. Отлично соседствуют с аквариумами.

adiantum-venerin (1) adiantum-venerin (2) adiantum-venerin (3)

Сорт адиантум Радди – теплолюбивый неприхотливый папоротник южноамериканского происхождения. В его семье: Victoria elegans (с разветвленными изящными вайями), Fragrantissima (с крупными вайями), Fritz Luthii (с треугольными маленькими вайями) и мн.др.

adiantum-raddi (1)adiantum-raddi (2) Любителям экзотики понравится необычный адиантум мелковолосистый. Он удивляет ромбовидными перистыми вайями с щетинками с обеих сторон. Молодые растения имеют зеленовато-бронзовый окрас.

adiantum-melkovolosistyj

Сорт Красивый достигает 1 м и отличается хрупким корневищем, с которым следует осторожничать при пересадке. Цветок не терпит прямого солнца, сквозняков и зимовку холоднее, чем +20ºС. Для него хороши притенённая оранжерея или флорариум с влажным теплым воздухом и неярким освещением. Избытка воды в горшках быть не должно, а распыление следует производить над растением.

adiantum-krasivyj

Сорт адиантум стоповидный размножают корневищем и делением куста. Спорами это сделать очень сложно. Пересаживать лучше в рыхлый грубый субстрат (торф + хвойная земля + кусочки коры; или торф + листовая земля + керамзит). Горшки периодически погружают в воду. В качестве удобрений используют специальные (для папоротников).

adiantum-stopovidnyj (1) adiantum-stopovidnyj (2)

Адиантум – уход в домашних условиях

Для папоротника адиантум правильный уход в домашних условиях требует соблюдения несложных правил:

    • для комфортной жизни растению необходимы высокая влажность воздуха и обильный полив, ком земли не должен быть сухим;
  • переизбыток влаги провоцирует грибные болезни;
  • для зимовки желательна прохлада, но и комнатная температура тоже подойдет;
  • вайи чрезмерно хрупкие, восстанавливаются медленно, их следует беречь от повреждения;
  • основания прошлогодних вай – это запас питательных веществ и механическая защита корней;
  • на корневищах легко образуются разветвления, поэтому приемлема пересадка делением куста;
  • на дне емкости для посадки предусматривается дренаж;
  • требования к субстрату минимальны, подойдет смесь песка с торфяной, листовой и перегнойной землей;
  • можно подкармливать органическими и минеральными удобрениями;
  • вредители – мучнистый червец и щитовка.

Существует ли цветок адиантум?

Произнося слова цветок адиантум, имеют в виду папоротник, живущий в комнатных условиях. Ведь цветок папоротника – мифическое и невиданное явление волшебного нетронутого леса. В далеком прошлом растение называли тайнобрачным, потому что, в отличие от цветковых, он долго скрывал тайну своего размножения. Существует ли он в реальности — никто не знает.

Пока зеленое чудо не спороносит, его главным отличием от цветковых является развитие (разворачивание) молодых листьев и их рост в длину. У цветковых листики-улитки исключены, да и растут они в основании или равномерно по краю. Для обозначения листа папоротника придуман особый термин – вайя. Сам папоротник адиантум получил имя от латинского «не смачивать» за способность вай не впитывать капельки воды, а дать им скатиться. При этом листочки очень нежные, в отличие от черешков, похожих на проволоку.

Готовый к размножению представитель флоры имеет бурые пятна внизу вай. Это спороносные зоны (сорусы) от которых отделяется «пыль». Посев спор по силам специалистам-ботаникам. Поэтому лучше приобрести папоротник в магазине или цветоводческом хозяйстве.

adiantum (1)

Зеленый адиантум даже фото оранжерей украшает безмерно. Его декоративный эффект, ажурность листвы, изящество форм восхищают. Дизайнеры советуют украшать им зимние сады и домашние интерьеры. Ведь некоторые виды легко переносят комнатную зимовку при сухом теплом воздухе и не требуют много света.

adiantum (2)

Выращиваем яд или лекарство?

Особый химический состав отличает папоротники от прочих растений. В природе они не служат пищей для животных и не съедобны практически для всех насекомых. Их любит разве что щитовка, способная навредить. Выращиваем в конечном итоге яд или эффективное лекарство при возделывании этого растения? Попробуем разобраться в этом вопросе.

Удивительное свойство – наличие в «теле» бактерицидных веществ. Измельченные корневища можно применять в качестве субстрата для орхидей и эпифитных бромелиевых.

Сильного яда в листьях нет, но и пробовать их на зуб, узнав о бактерицидных свойствах, нельзя. Например, адиантум фрагранс содержит аналоги гормонов и небезопасные биовещества.adiantum-fragrans

Аптечные водные экстракты, настои, порошки, сиропы полезны. Благодаря антибактериальной активности папоротник излечивает дыхательные пути и служит жаропонижающим. Еще в I веке н.э. им укрепляли волосы. Кавказские женщины и сегодня готовят настои для придания прическам блеска.

Пройти все стадии работы с адиантумом – от посева спор до изготовления настоя – процесс познавательный. В пластиковый или глазированный горшок следует положить пропаренный субстрат (поровну торфа, лежалых опилок и кирпичной крошки). Смесь уплотнить и покрыть ешё 1,5 мм кирпичной крошки. Опрыснуть мягкой водой из пульверизатора и сеять.

Для начала берут чистую бумагу и кладут на неё спороносную вайю. Слетевшую бурую пыль (споры) равномерно рассыпают по земле в горшке, опрыскивают, а сам горшок накрывают стеклом. При рассеянном свете и относительной прохладе ниточки-всходы могут появиться уже через месяц. Густоту прореживают пинцетом, заростки заливают с целью соединения мужских и женских гамет. При удаче после оплодотворения появятся молодые папоротники.

опыт выращивания в домашних условиях...читать