Keeping of

A variety of modern species of flowering annuals allows you to create a wide variety of paintings in the garden. To organize a long flowering can be using properly selected species and varieties. Flowers arktotis refers to a large family Astrov and Compositae, they can be grown from seed seedlings. In this case, we get a long flowering before the onset of the first frost. This article describes the whole process - from planting seeds to organizing proper care in open ground conditions. Also presented are some varieties of arktotis, the cultivation of which in groups creates magnificent colorful paintings. All the subtleties of agricultural technology told by experienced growers. This knowledge base will allow you to get krapky and healthy plants. In the meantime, we offer to see arktotis on the photo, showing the diversity of this culture:

Arctotis Acaulis (1) Arctotis Acaulis (2)

Description, photos and types of arktotis

First you should take a little closer look at this beautiful flower. The description of the arktotis compares its beauty with the gerbera and ostestermum, however, they belong to the same family and are perfectly combined in group plantings next to each other. Different types of arktotis are presented, the photos of which are shown below on the page. For now we will pass to the detailed description of culture.

Arctotis Acaulis (3)

So, the flower received its name from the Latin translation of the phrase "bear ear". That is how the pioneers described the dense and densely pubescent foliage of the plant. The deciduous mass is fleshy and has a rich green color with a silvery sheen. It looks very elegant on any flowerbed or curb group. During flowering aesthetics are complemented by the presence of bright colors. With the proper cultivation of seedlings from seeds, flowering can begin as early as mid-May. Most of the seedlings are already planted in a flowering mind, which increases the decorativeness of the culture.

Arctotis Acaulis (4) Arctotis Acaulis (5)

The structure of the petals is such that it seems satin. Brilliant pearl petals can be snow-white, pink, yellow and red. They stand out contrasting middle, with blue and purple hues. Hybrid arktotis possesses a special decorative effect - it has large-sized inflorescences of inflorescences, reaching widths in 15, see. A distinctive feature is that the buds close in the evening, after sunset, and bloom in the morning. Arctotis hybridus is resistant to adverse growing conditions.

Arctotis hybridus (1) Arctotis hybridus (2) Arctotis hybridus (3)

Arctotis Aspera or rough is not common. Differs in greater emptiness of deciduous mass and small buds in diameter (up to 8 cm). Arctotis Stoechadifolia and Arctotis Acaulis (stemless) are suitable for curbing. They are distinguished by a small stem height and an abundance of small inflorescences. Stiff-haired type can be pricked, so care is needed in caring for it.

Arctotis Aspera (1) Arctotis Aspera (2)Arctotis stoechadifoliaArctotis acaulis

The annual cultivation of crops is mostly practiced, although in reality the plant belongs to perennials. However, in the conditions of our country's climate, it does not tolerate hibernation. Although it is possible to preserve the root system, if at the end of the autumn you can dig up bushes and grow them in containers during the winter in room conditions.

Growing arktotisa from seeds: planting seedlings

In its natural habitat, this culture is forced to develop and survive in difficult conditions, where there is little moisture in the soil and a huge amount of scorching sun rays. Growing arktotis from seeds requires organizing the right habitat for it. The soil should be light and fairly structured. Be sure to add ¼ of the sifted sand. Seedlings are planted in mid-February. Inputs appear after 2-3 weeks. A pick of a seedling is required when a second pair of true leaves is developed. The deadline for planting arktotis seedlings is the end of March. In the future, planting this culture no longer makes sense, since the flowering period will be very short.

In the process of growing seedlings, it is very important to nip the center stem in time. This is usually done at a time when seedlings reach growth in 8, see. This measure stimulates the growth of lateral shoots and arctotis acquires a caste form. Please note that the flowers are very sensitive to damage to the root system. For inexperienced or novice florists, we recommend planting an arktotis from seeds on 2 seed in a separate peat pot, half full of soil. In the future, transplanting and picking is not carried out, and the soil is poured in as the seedling grows.

Planting in open ground and subsequent care

In the process of growing seedlings requires a hardening procedure. For this, the plants at the age of 1 start to make months out into the open air for half an hour every day, gradually increasing the time of “walking” to 6 hours. Landing arktotisa in open ground can be carried out in the first half of May, but a temporary film cover is required. To organize the subsequent care of the culture is quite simple. The plant should be watered regularly, make mineral fertilizers for long flowering. Loosening of the soil is carried out every week after watering. Then it is important to mulch the soil rotting sawdust.

The soil for the culture is prepared in advance. Humus is introduced, digging is carried out to the depth of a bayonet spade. Landing scheme 15x15 see. Before planting, digging holes, disembarking is carried out with peat pots. They safely disintegrate in the ground in 1 week. If the seedlings were grown in plastic containers or cardboard boxes, then the container must be very carefully removed. The main thing here is not to break the root system. She is very sensitive to mechanical injury. The seedling may die.

growing experience at home ...читать

Содержание

Разнообразие современных видов цветущих однолетников позволяет создавать самые разнообразные картины в саду. Организовать длительное цветение можно с помощью правильно подобранных видов и сортов. Цветы арктотис относится к многочисленному семейству астровых и сложноцветных, их можно вырастить из семян рассадным способом. В этом случае получаем длительное цветение до наступления первых заморозков. В этой статье описан весь процесс — от посадки семян и до организации правильно ухода в условиях открытого грунта. Также представлены некоторые сорта арктотиса, выращивание которых в группах создают великолепные красочные картины. Все тонкости агнротехники рассказаны опытными цветоводами. Эта база знаний позволит получить крапкие и здоровые растения. А пока предлагаем посмотреть арктотис на фото, показывающих разнообразие данной культуры:

Arctotis Acaulis (1) Arctotis Acaulis (2)

Описание, фото и виды арктотиса

Для начала следует немного поближе познакомиться с этим прекрасным цветком. Описание арктотиса сравнивает его по красоте с герберой и остеспермумом, впрочем, они относятся к одному семейству и прекрасно сочетаются в групповых посадках рядом друг с другом. Представлены различные виды арктотиса, фото которых показаны ниже на странице. А пока перейдем к детальному описанию культуры.

Arctotis Acaulis (3)

Итак, свое название цветок получил от латинского перевода словосочетания «медвежье ухо». Именно так была охарактеризована первооткрывателями плотная и густо опушенная листва растения. Лиственная масса мясистая и имеет насыщенную зеленую окраску с серебристым отливом. Это очень изящно выглядит на любой клумбе или в бордюрной группе. Во время цветения эстетика дополняется присутствием ярких цветов. При правильном выращивании рассады из семян цветение может начинаться уже в середине мая. Большая часть саженцев уже высаживается в цветущем виду, что увеличивает декоративность культуры.

Arctotis Acaulis (4) Arctotis Acaulis (5)

Структура лепестков такова, что кажется атласной. Блестящие жемчужные лепестки могут быть белоснежными, розовыми, желтыми и красными. У них выделяется контрастная серединка, обладающая синими и фиолетовыми оттенками. Особой декоративностью обладает гибридный арктотис — у него огромные по диаметру сложноцветные соцветия, достигающие ширины в 15 см. Отличительная особенность — бутоны закрываются в вечернее время, после захода солнца и распускаются в утренние часы. Arctotis hybridus устойчив к неблагоприятным условиям произрастания.

Arctotis hybridus (1) Arctotis hybridus (2) Arctotis hybridus (3)

Arctotis Aspera или шероховатый встречается не часто. Отличается большей опустошенностью лиственной массы и небольшими по диаметру бутонами (до 8 см). Arctotis Stoechadifolia и Arctotis Acaulis (бесстебельный) подходят для бордюрного выращивания. Они отличаются небольшой высотой стебля и обилием мелких соцветий. Жестковолосый тип может колоться, поэтому требуется осторожность в уходе за ним.

Arctotis Aspera (1) Arctotis Aspera (2)Arctotis StoechadifoliaArctotis Acaulis

В основном практикуется однолетнее выращивание культуры, хотя на самом деле растение относится к многолетникам. Однако в условиях климата нашей страны зимовку оно не переносит. Хотя можно сохранить корневую систему, если в конце осени выкопать кустики и в контейнерах выращивать их в течение зимы в комнатных условиях.

Выращивание арктотиса из семян: посадка рассады

В своей естественной среде обитания эта культура вынуждена развиваться и выживать в сложных условиях, где мало влаги в почве и огромное количество палящих лучей солнца. Выращивание арктотиса из семян требует организации правильной среды обитания для него. Грунт должен быть легким и достаточно структурированным. Обязательно добавляется ¼ часть просеянного песка. Проводится посадка рассады в середине февраля. Входы появляются спустя 2-3 недели. Пикировка рассады требуется при развитии второй пары настоящих листьев. Крайний срок посадки арктотиса на рассаду — это конец марта. В дальнейшем высаживать эту культуру уже не имеет смысла, поскольку период цветения будет очень коротким.

В процессе выращивания рассады очень важно вовремя сделать прищипку центрального стебля. Обычно это делается в период, когда саженцы достигают роста в 8 см. Эта мера стимулирует рост боковых побегов и арктотис приобретает кастовую форму. Обратите внимание, что цветы очень чувствительны к повреждению корневой системы. Для неопытных или начинающих цветоводов рекомендуется проводит посадку арктотиса из семян по 2 семечка в отдельный торфяной горшок, наполненный грунтом наполовину. В дальнейшем пересадка и пикировка не проводится, а грунт подсыпается по мере роста саженца.

Высадка в открытый грунт и последующий уход

В процессе выращивания рассады требуется проведение процедуры закаливания. Для этого растения в возрасте 1 месяца начинают выносить на открытый воздух на полчаса каждый день, постепенно увеличивая время «прогулок» до 6 часов. Высадка арктотиса в открытый грунт может проводится в первой половине мая но требуется временное пленочное укрытие. Организовать последующий уход за культурой достаточно просто. Растение следует регулярно поливать, вносить минеральные удобрения для продолжительного цветения. Рыхление почвы проводится каждую неделю после полива. Затем важно замульчировать почву перегнившим опилом.

Почва под культуру готовится заранее. Вносится перегной, проводится перекопка на глубину штыковой лопаты. Схема посадки 15х15 см. Перед посадкой копаются лунки, высадка проводится вместе с торфяными горшочками. Они благополучно распадаются в земле через 1 неделю. Если рассада выращивалась в пластиковых емкостях или картонных коробках, то тару необходимо очень осторожно снимать. Главное здесь не нарушить корневую систему. Она очень чувствительна к механическим травмам. Саженец может погибнуть.