Keeping of

One of the main features of growing nasturtium in the open field is the extremely negative attitude of this plant to transplanting. Therefore, it is necessary to plant seeds or hardened seedlings immediately to a permanent place, so as not to disturb the flowers.

For the rest, the agrotechnology of cultivating a crop is not complex, and with decent care it is very easy to achieve lush flowering.

Annual flowers can effectively decorate the low fences. These plants feel great on ordinary wooden shtaketniki, content with a strip of land in just 30-40, see.

Photos and descriptions of nasturtium, as well as tips on growing plants are presented on this page.

What does a nasturtium look like?

Nasturtium - an annual plant with creeping grassy smooth juicy shoots. The leaves are thyroid-rounded, light green or dark, on long petioles. The edges can be smooth or slightly wavy, of different sizes.

According to the description, nasturtium flowers resemble gramophone notes. They are irregularly shaped, simple or terry, fragrant.

Prevailing stains: yellow, orange. Large, up to 5 cm in diameter.

Flowering begins in June and continues until the first autumn frosts. The seeds are large, 5-7 mm in diameter, rounded, with a toothed light yellow shell. When ripe, they quickly crumble, so they should be collected systematically.

Nasturtium has two garden forms: shrub low and climbing, the main shoot of which at a small height from the ground bends and spreads on the ground, shoots of the first and second order move at a right angle and also spread along the ground, the length of shoots reaches 1 m and more, the internodes are very large.

The color of the shoots depends on the color of the flower; in varieties with red, purple and red-orange flowers, shoots are dark green with purple bloom; in varieties with yellow and orange flowers - green and light green.

Climbing varieties are used to decorate windows, walls, slopes and fences.

Look at how nasturtiums of different varieties look on these photos:

Features of growing nasturtium

Nasturtium - heat and light-loving plant; poorly tolerated transplant. For the cultivation of nasturtium seeds are planted in the spring in the open ground at a permanent place. Flowering occurs in 45-50 days.

For early flowering in warm rooms grown seedlings in small pots or cups. After the end of the frost, grown and hardened seedlings are planted on flower beds without destroying the earthen coma at a distance 20-25 cm from each other.

An important condition for the cultivation of nasturtium - the presence of well-fertilized, especially phosphorus, soils without fresh organic fertilizers, excess nitrogen and moisture. Excess nitrogen and moisture causes a powerful development of the vegetative mass to the detriment of flowering, while the flowers hide under the leaves.

Nasturtium can grow in partial shade and even in full shading, but in these places does not bloom. Abundant flowering of this plant is only in sunny areas. Watering nasturtiums is necessary only at the beginning of growth, so that plants grow quickly and well, and when flowering begins, in cases of heat and strong drying out of the soil.

This photo shows the techniques for growing nasturtiums on the plot:

growing experience at home ...читать

Настурция: описание и особенности выращивания

Одной из главных особенностей выращивания настурции в открытом грунте является крайне негативное отношение этого растения к пересадке. Поэтому высаживать семена или закаленную рассаду нужно сразу на постоянное место, чтобы потом не беспокоить цветы.

В остальном же агротехника возделывания культуры не отличается сложностью, и при достойном уходе очень легко добиться пышного цветения.

Однолетними цветами можно эффектно украсить низкие заборчики. Эти растения отлично чувствуют себя на обычных деревянных штакетниках, довольствуясь полосой земли всего в 30-40 см.

Фото и описание настурции, а также советы по выращиванию растений представлены на этой странице.

Как выглядит настурция

Настурция — однолетнее растение со стелющимися травянистыми гладкими сочными побегами. Листья щитовидно-округлые, светло-зеленые или темные, на длинных черешках. Края могут быть гладкими или слегка волнистыми, разной величины.

blank   blank

По описанию цветки настурции напоминают граммофончики. Они неправильной формы, простые или махровые, душистые.

blank
blank
blank
blank

Преобладающие окраски: желтая, оранжевая. Крупные, до 5 см в диаметре.

Цветение начинается в июне и продолжается до первых осенних заморозков. Семена крупные, 5-7 мм в диаметре, округлые, с зубчатой светло-желтой оболочкой. При созревании они быстро осыпаются, поэтому собирать их надо систематически.

Настурция имеет две садовые формы: кустовая низкая и плетистая, главный побег которой на небольшой высоте от земли сгибается и стелется по земле, побеги первого и второго порядка отходят под прямым углом и также стелются по земле, длина побегов достигает 1 м и более, междоузлия очень большие.

Окраска побегов зависит от окраски цветка; у сортов с красными, пурпурными и красно-оранжевыми цветками побеги темно-зеленые с пурпурным налетом; у сортов с желтыми и оранжевыми цветками — зеленые и светло-зеленые.

Для декорирования окон, стен, откосов и заборов применяют плетистые разновидности.

Посмотрите, как выглядят настурции разных сортов на этих фото:

blank
blank
blank
blank

Особенности выращивания настурции

Настурция — тепло- и светолюбивое растение; плохо переносит пересадку. Для выращивания настурции семена высаживают весной в открытый грунт на постоянное место. Цветение наступает через 45-50 дней.

Для раннего цветения в теплых помещениях выращивают рассаду в маленьких горшочках или стаканчиках. После окончания заморозков подросшую и закаленную рассаду высаживают на цветники без разрушения земляного кома на расстоянии 20-25 см друг от друга.

blank

Важное условие выращивания настурций – наличие хорошо удобренных, особенно фосфором, почв без свежевнесенных органических удобрений, избытка азота и влаги. Излишек азота и влаги вызывает мощное развитие вегетативной массы в ущерб цветению, при этом цветки прячутся под листьями.

Настурция может расти в полутени и даже в полном затенении, но в этих местах не цветет. Обильное цветение у этого растения бывает только на солнечных участках. Поливы настурции необходимы только в начале роста, чтобы растения быстро и хорошо разрослись, а когда начнется цветение — в случаях жары и сильного подсыхания почвы.

На этих фото представлены приемы выращивания настурций на приусадебном участке:

blank
blank
blank
blank
blank

English EN Russian RU