Keeping of

Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)

In ancient Greece, melancholy and blues were treated with broths of various plants, one of which in our time has become an excellent decorative addition for gardens. We are talking about the genus Anagallis from the family Primrose, numbering about 30 species with a picturesque long flowering. Buds of plants constantly adorn small shrubs.

In some other sources, the genus refers to a. Mirsinovs due to external and genetic similarities, but it is certain that they are representatives of the Primrova (Primrose).

TABLE OF ARTICLE:

  1. Botanical description
  2. Varieties of culture with photos and descriptions
  3. Growing by seedling
  4. Care of plants in an open ground

The plant, which has a number of medicinal properties, grows on five continents as a weed, being considered a sign of light soil and poisonous perennial. Anagallis-saponin, a tanning agent, is found in stems and green leaves. In some people, the substance can cause severe allergic reactions, so be careful when using the flower in traditional medicine recipes. The picturesque nature of the anagallis in bloom is difficult to challenge, it is demonstrated by the photo in this issue. Look at the picturesque full-time light on the photo and get acquainted with its botanical characteristics: the types and varieties of plants, care and cultivation, reproduction at home and much more is collected in this material.blue and pink anagallis flowersblue light flowersorange anagallis

Botanical characteristic

The natural habitat of the Anagallis is North, South and Central America, as well as some areas of Eurasia, the West Indies and Africa. The plant grows in large groups, mainly on well-lit fields and lawns. In Mexico, Morocco and India there are very rare species that can hardly be called weeds. In general, these are small creeping bushes with orange or salmon tubular buds. In the climatic conditions of Russia, a perennial lush-flowering culture is a decorative perennial. The frosts characteristic of most regions freeze out the plant even under dense shelter and a layer of snow. But, and as an annual garden form, anagallis flowers on a flowerbed look simply magical. A botanical characteristic would not be complete without a description of some species. "Charm", "Sineglazka", "Blue Sea" and other varieties are the result of many years of work of breeders and can please flower growers with lush flowering.

Multiple species of the genus is quite difficult to distinguish among themselves, "full-time light" - anagallis is called collectively by the people. Among the many types of botany, they are distinguished as one-, two-, and perennial forms. The most common hybrid in gardening is Anagallis Grandiflora, its buds are usually rich blue or red.types of lightanagalis bicolor

Florists consider anagallis to be a very rare, graceful garden flower. Growing it in the open field we will see a small ground cover shrub, no more than 30 cm tall, while creeping stems reach 50 cm. Small leaves also have a decorative value - these are small ovoid plates of bright green color with a characteristic brilliance. The edge of the sheet is solid, the location is opposite. The bush is especially picturesque during the flowering period of the plant, during this period its diameter reaches 50-60 cm with numerous single buds. The flowers have a red or blue color - in the majority, but there are also more rare plants with white and orange halos. The plant got its name for an interesting property of small flowers, no more than 2,5 cm in diameter, to open up under sufficient light and close in overcast weather and at night. Full time light blossoms when planting in early spring in June, as a container form - early May. Flowering continues until the first frost. The buds are single, arranged on a long pedicel, forming in the axils of green leaves. The corolla petals have a neat shape, as can be seen in the photo below.pink anagallisAnagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)

After flowering, the ovary is formed, the fruit is born from it - a multi-seed box. The seeds are very small, they plant multiplies year round.

Anagallis varieties are full of light and their photos

It is quite difficult to distinguish between different varieties of anagallis. Full-time light, even for a botanist, is a very mysterious plant. Among themselves, the species are very similar in flower structure and shades. In total, a large variety of garden hybrids and cultures have been developed, but let's talk about the most beautiful of them and see their picturesque blooms in the photo below.Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)

A lot of attention from flower growers has earned a field full-time light, which grows in all parts of the world like a weed. Especially representatives of varieties of this species spread in West Africa and some parts of Europe. The stalks of the field anagallis reach a length of 50-60 cm, covering the soil, they form compact bushes no more than 30 cm in height. The ornamental leafy plant has small sessile leafy plates, saturated green color with a glossy outer part. Due to this property sheet, full-time light is difficult to call a weed. Interestingly in the gardens will look sort Anagallis arversis var. cacrulea with deep blue buds. The growth of such a bush is no more than 10-15 cm, and its diameter is about 30. This allows you to grow the culture at home in a pot or a small pot. Blue buds resemble faceted topaz - the petals are perfectly regular shape. The diameter of the corolla is no more than 3 cm.Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)blue light

Red field full-time light is also a rather picturesque garden culture, it is often seen in the gardens as an annual decoration for rock gardens and hills. The height of the compact bush is about 20 cm, the length of the stems 30-40 cm. As a potted culture, the plant is a remarkable apartment decoration for a home or garden. Buds saturated red or salmon shade, small, no more than 0,5 cm in diameter.Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)

In the garden or at home it is worth trying to grow a korptsvetkovy anagallis, it can also have blue or red buds. The plant is valued as a small perennial ampelous shrub. On the basis of this species, a large number of hybrids with buds of red, blue, orange and white hues are derived.Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)

An abundant bloom of intense sapphire color gives a variety of anagallis (full-time light) - the blue sea. This is a very spectacular crop, it produces neat little bushes, about 30 in diameter, see. The length of the stems is 30-35, see the plant looks great like an ampel variety, grown on balconies and in flowerpots. In the photo below we will see how beautiful the flowers of the anagallis are the blue sea.Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)

Growing and breeding anagallis

Reproduction of full-time light is not difficult. Growing up anagallis from seeds possible in any conditions, as the plant is easily adaptable, subject to certain essential rules. To obtain beautiful undersized shrubs in climatic conditions with a prolonged winter, it is necessary to germinate seedlings at home. In such regions, sowing in open ground is possible only when the ground is completely warmed and the threat of frost returning is bypassed. Therefore, for sowing seeds, we prepare a small box in early April and fill it with a mixture of soil and peat. Planting material is not prematurely required to germinate. Some growers prefer to soak them on the 1-2 of the day, for faster shoots.Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)

Anagallis seeds are placed in the ground without penetration, powdered with a thin layer of fine river sand, the container is covered with a transparent cap. The soil should initially be well moistened, since it is not recommended to water the seedlings before the first shoots appear - there is a risk of rotting and damage to the root system. It is necessary to air the mini-hothouse every day for several minutes (half an hour is enough). The first shoots will appear within 1-2 weeks, then you need to remove the transparent cap and slightly moisten the soil with a spray bottle, without abusing moisture. Even the emerged true leaves sprinkle a little with water, so as not to damage young plants.Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)

In late May-June, the plant can be planted at a permanent place. For growing anagallis, it is best to choose a well-lit part with a light, moderately fertilized lime soil. Constant exposure to the sun will require additional moisture, so you can choose a place that goes into penumbra for some time. When growing on the balcony - you need a good container with a powerful drainage, as the sun's rays can burn out the green leafy plates and affect the flowering period, reducing it, so additional moistening of the soil is required.

For planting in the open ground of full-time light, seeds are often sown directly to a permanent place of growth. But, this is best done in warm regions in late May. In such a case, the first shoots will appear within 2-3 weeks.

Propagation by cuttings of anagallis is possible all summer, they can be cut in May or early summer.

Care for undemanding anagallis

Virtually all varieties and types of anagallis are undemanding, caring for them is a pleasure. It is important to know that the internal light is a very warm and light-loving plant. The minimum temperature of its content is 18 degrees. Frosts and gusts of cold wind, draft - are destructive for young plants. Adult specimens easily tolerate lowering the temperature to 12 degrees, delighting with juicy buds until the first frost all autumn long.Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)

Illumination is an important part that more than the rest affects the picturesqueness of the blooming of full-time light. If the light is not enough, the plant will focus on the growth of green mass, while the appearance of buds will be very difficult to achieve. But, some gardeners grow perennial groundcover and for decorative leaf plates. Creeping stems even without small buds form a lace carpet. The bright sun all day long can also damage the flower. Scorching rays are rapidly approaching fading.

Watering anagallis is needed only in hot weather. At the same time, take care not to overflow the plant; this can provoke damage to the root system and its rotting. If watering is not enough, the internal light begins to fade, but if the leaves turn yellow a lot. If the second symptom appears, stop the water treatment for a few days. Due to the weak root system for the flower it is necessary to loosen the soil so that the soil does not crack.Anagallis - scenic, full-time light for the garden (with photo)

The plant is prone to self-sowing - to avoid it, you need to cut off fading buds. If this is not done, then the flower will begin to shed off a green mass and will look less decorative and attractive.

growing experience at home ...читать

Содержание

Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)

В древней Греции меланхолию и хандру лечили отварами разных растений, одно из которых в наше время стало отличным декоративным дополнением для садов. Речь идет о роде Анагаллис (Anagallis) из семейства Первоцветовых, насчитывающий около 30 видов с живописным продолжительным цветением. Бутоны растения постоянно украшают небольшие кустарники.

В некоторых других источниках, род относят к с. Мирсиновых из-за внешнего и генетического сходства, но достоверно то, что это представители Примуловых (Первоцветовые).

ОГЛАВЛЕНИЕ СТАТЬИ:

  1. Ботаническое описание
  2. Сорта культуры с фото и описанием
  3. Выращивание рассадным способом
  4. Уход за растениями в открытом грунте

Растение, обладающее рядом лекарственных свойств, произрастает на пяти континентах как сорняк, считаясь признаком легкой почвы и ядовитым многолетником. В стеблях и зеленой ботве содержится анагаллис-сапонин — дубильное вещество. У отдельных людей вещество может вызвать сильные аллергические реакции, потому будьте осторожны, используя цветок в рецептах народной медицины. Живописность анагаллиса в цвету сложно оспорить, ее демонстрируют фото в этом выпуске. Посмотрите живописный очный свет на фото и познакомьтесь поближе с его ботаническими характеристиками: виды и сорта растения, уход и выращивание, размножение в домашних условиях и многое другое собрано в этом материале.синие и розовые цветы анагаллисацветы очий свет синиеоранжевый анагаллис

Ботаническая характеристика

Естественный ареал анагаллиса — Северная, Южная и Центральная части Америки, а также некоторые местности Евразии, Вест-Индии и Африки. Произрастает растение большими группами, в основном, на хорошо освещенных полях и лужайках. В Мексике, Марокко и Индии встречаются очень редкие виды, которые сложно назвать сорняками. В основном, это небольшие ползучие кустики с оранжевыми или лососевыми трубчатыми бутонами. В климатических условиях России многолетняя пышно-цветущая культура — декоративный многолетник. Морозы, характерные для большинства регионов вымораживают растение даже под плотным укрытием и слоем снега. Но, и в качестве однолетней садовой формы цветы анагаллиса на клумбе выглядят просто волшебно. Ботаническая характеристика была бы не полной без описания некоторых видов. «Очарование», «Синеглазка», «Синее море» и другие сорта являются результатом многолетней работы селекционеров и могут порадовать цветоводов пышным цветением.

Многообразные виды рода довольно сложно отличить между собой, «очный свет» — анагаллис называют обобщенно в народе. Среди множества видов ботаники выделяют как одно-, дву- так и многолетние формы. Наиболее распространенный гибрид в садоводстве — Anagallis Grandiflora, его бутоны обычно насыщенно синего или красного оттенка.виды очного светаанагалис биколор

Цветоводы считают анагаллис очень редким, изящным садовым цветком. Выращивая его в открытом грунте увидим небольшой почвопокровный кустарник, ростом не более 30 см, при этом ползучие стебли достигают 50 см. Мелкие листья также имеют декоративную ценность — это небольшие яйцевидные пластины ярко-зеленого цвета с характерным блеском. Край листа цельный, расположение супротивное. Кустик особенно живописен в период цветения растения, в этот период его диаметр достигает 50-60 см с многочисленными одиночными бутонами. Цветки имеют красный или синий окрас — в большинстве, но встречаются и более редкие растения с белыми и оранжевыми венчиками. Свое название растение получило за интересное свойство мелких цветков, не более 2,5 см в диаметре, раскрываться при достаточном освещении и закрываться в пасмурную погоду и на ночь. Очный свет расцветает при посадке ранней весной в июне, как контейнерная форма — начале мая. Цветение продолжается до первых заморозков. Бутоны одиночные, располагаются на длинной цветоножке, образовываясь в пазухах зеленых листьев. Лепестки венчика имеют аккуратную форму, как это можно увидеть на фото ниже.розовый анагаллисАнагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)

После цветения образуется завязь, из нее рождается плод — многосемяная коробочка. Семена очень мелкие, ими растение размножается круглый год.


Сорта анагаллиса очный свет и их фото

Отличить между собой разные сорта анагаллиса довольно сложно. Очный свет, даже для ботаника — очень загадочное растение. Между собой виды очень похожи по строению цветка и оттенками. Всего, выведено большое количество разнообразных садовых гибридов и культур, но давайте поговорим о самых красивых из них и посмотрим их живописные цветения на фото далее.Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)

Большое внимание у цветоводов заслужил полевой очный свет, который растет во всех частях света как сорняк. Особенно представители сортов этого вида распространились в Западной Африке и некоторых частях Европы. Стебли полевого анагаллиса достигают в длину 50-60 см, покрывая почву, они образуют компактные кустики не более 30 см в высоту. Декоративно-лиственное растение имеет небольшие сидячие листовые пластины, насыщенного зеленого цвета с глянцевой наружной частью. За счет такого свойства листа очный свет сложно назвать сорняком. Интересно в садах будет смотреться сорт Anagallis arversis var. cacrulea с бутонами глубокого синего цвета. Рост такого кустика не более 10-15 см, а его диаметр около 30. Это позволяет выращивать культуру в домашних условиях в горшочке или небольшом кашпо. Бутоны синего цвета напоминают ограненный топаз — лепестки идеально правильной формы. Диаметр венчика составляет не более 3 см.Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)синий очный свет

Красный полевой очный свет — также довольно живописная садовая культура, ее часто видно в садах как однолетнее украшения для альпинариев и горок. Высота компактного кустика около 20 см, длина стеблей 30-40 см. В качестве горшечной культуры растение — замечательное ампельное украшения для дома или сада. Бутоны насыщенно красного или лососевого оттенка, мелкие, не более 0,5 см в диаметре.Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)

В саду или в домашних условиях стоит попробовать вырастить курпноцветковый анагаллис, у него также могут быть бутоны синего или красного цвета. Ценится растение в качестве небольшого многолетнего ампельного кустарника. На основе этого вида выведено большое количество гибридов с бутонами красного, голубого, оранжевого и белого оттенка.Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)

Обильное цветение интенсивной сапфировой окраски дает сорт анагаллиса (очного света) — синее море. Это очень эффектная культура, у нее образуются аккуратные небольшие кустики, диаметром около 30 см. Длина стеблей — 30-35 см, отлично растение смотрится как ампельный вид, выращиваемый на балконах и в вазонах. На фото ниже увидим, как красивы цветы анагаллиса синее море.Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)

Выращивание и размножение анагаллиса

Размножение очного света не доставляет никакого труда. Выращивание анагаллиса из семян возможно в любых условиях, так как растение легко приспосабливается при соблюдении некоторых неотъемлемых правил. Для получения красивых низкорослых кустарников в климатических условиях с затяжной зимой нужно проращивание рассады в домашних условиях. В таких регионах высевание в открытый грунт возможно только, когда земля будет полностью прогрета и минует угроза возвращения заморозков. Поэтому, для посева семян готовим небольшой ящик в начале апреля и заполняем его смесью земли с торфом. Посадочный материал преждевременно не требуется проращивать. Некоторые цветоводы предпочитают замачивать их на 1-2 дня, для более быстрых всходов.Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)

Семена анагаллиса помещают в грунт без заглубления, припорошив тонким слоем мелкого речного песка, емкость накрываем прозрачным колпаком. Грунт изначально должен быть хорошо увлажнен, так как до появления первых всходов рассаду не рекомендуется поливать — есть риск загнивания и повреждения корневой системы. Проветривать мини-тепличку нужно ежедневно по несколько минут (достаточно получаса). Первые всходы появятся в течение 1-2 недель, после этого нужно снять прозрачный колпак и немного увлажнить грунт при помощи пульверизатора, без злоупотребления влагой. Даже появившиеся настоящие листочки немного сбрызгивают водой, чтобы не повредить молодые растения.Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)

В конце мая-июне можно высаживать растение на постоянное место. Для выращивания анагаллиса лучше всего выбрать хорошо освещенную часть с легкой, умеренно удобренной известковой почвой. Постоянное воздействие солнце потребует дополнительного внесения влаги, поэтому можно выбрать место, уходящее в полутень на некоторое время. При выращивании на балконе — нужен хороший контейнер с мощным дренажом, так как солнечные лучи могут выжечь зеленые листовые пластины и повлиять на период цветения, сократив его, поэтому требуется дополнительное увлажнение грунта.

Для посадки в открытый грунт очного света семена часто высеивают непосредственно на постоянное место произрастания. Но, это лучше всего делать в теплых регионах в конце мая. В таком случае, первые всходы появятся в течение 2-3 недель.

Размножение черенками анагаллиса возможно все лето, нарезать их можно в мае или начале лета.

Уход за нетребовательным анагаллисом

Практически все сорта и вида анагаллиса нетребовательные, уход за ними — сплошное удовольствие. Важно знать, что очный свет — очень тепло и светолюбивое растение. Минимальная температура его содержания 18 градусов. Заморозки и порывы холодно ветра, сквозняк — губительны для молодых растений. Взрослые экземпляры легко выносят понижения температуры до 12 градусов, радуя сочными бутонами до первых заморозков всю осень напролет.Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)

Освещенность — это важная часть, которая больше остального влияет на живописность цветения очного света. Если света недостаточно, растение сделает упор на рост зеленой массы, при этом появления бутонов будет добиться очень сложно. Но, некоторые садоводы выращивают почвопокровный многолетний и за декоративность листовых пластин. Ползучие стебли даже без мелких бутонов образуют ажурный ковер. Яркое солнце в течение всего дня — тоже может повредить цветок. Палящие лучи быстро приближают отцветание.

Полив анагаллиса нужен только в жаркое время. При этом следите за тем, чтобы «не перелить» растение, это может спровоцировать повреждение корневой системы и ее загнивание. Если полива недостаточно очный свет начинает увядать, если же его очень много желтеют листья. Если появился второй симптомов — прекратите водные процедуры на несколько дней. Из-за слабой корневой системы для цветка требуется рыхление почвы, чтобы грунт не растрескивался.Анагаллис — живописный очный свет для сада (c фото)

Растение склонно к самопосеву — чтобы его избежать, нужно срезать увядающие бутоны. Если это не делать, то цветок начнем сбрасывать зеленую массу и станет выглядеть менее декоративно и привлекательно.

опыт выращивания в домашних условиях...читать