Keeping of

A variety of prickly house plants is amazing. Lobivia cactus has long been the most popular crop of the genus Lobivia, which includes up to 100 species of similar plants. In nature, it is a highland inhabitant of the arid regions of Bolivia and Peru. Simple home care for lobivia allows you to successfully grow cactus even to novice gardeners. It is also suitable for demanding flower growers who collect collections of "thorns". Look at the photo views of this culture and select suitable for your apartment:

Lobivia arachnacantha (4)Lobivia (1)

If you look at the classical botanical description of culture, then there is nothing special at first glance. But it is worth looking at least at the photo of a lobivia, and it becomes clear why florists love it. It is the grace and grace of the intricacies of the thorns and the tenderness of the original buds during flowering. It has a spherical correct shape. They are absolutely symmetrical, which causes admiration with properly composed compositions. At the base of the stem numerous children form, on the cactus itself the side branches are not formed. As an adult, it grows into a cushion-shaped colony, richly decorated with various flowers.

The ribbed structure can be quite sharp or rounded depending on the type presented. Hillocks of hard long spines create the impression of originality of the plant. Buds are formed from separate petals of simple (not terry) form. Flowers solitary, in diameter reach 15, see the only drawback - the short duration of life of each bud. It blooms only 3 of the day and then falls. The only consolation is the fact that on an adult cactus, Lobivia is simultaneously laid down to 25 flower buds, which unfold gradually and alternately. Thus, the flowering period can last up to 3 months. However, at the same time on the stem will always be only 1 bud.

Lobivia (2) Lobivia (3)

Popular types of lobivia and their photos

The prevalence of this culture is almost ubiquitous. It is used both in offices and for residential landscaping. Looks great in flower arrangements. We will look at popular types of lobivii further, for now you can see their photos:

Lobivia famatimensis (1)Lobivia tiegeliana (3)

It is worth starting a review with a wonderful loivia of arachnacantha (Lobivia arachnacantha), which is distinguished by its miniature size even in adulthood. The height of the central stem rarely exceeds 5. 14 has rigid ribs, rounded into a regular-shaped ball. Spider in the form of a spider tightly braid the entire surface of the plant. Flowers bloom in March and April. They have a large diameter, reaching 12, see. Primary color of the petals is yellow, but there are varieties with red buds and white stamens.

Lobivia arachnacantha (1) Lobivia arachnacantha (2) Lobivia arachnacantha (3) Golden Lobivia is another popular and attractive look for florists. Lobivia aurea has large-scale growth, the central stem extends to 50 cm in height. The ball diameter is only 12-15, see. Its spines are divided into two groups. Smaller reach 2 cm in length, and the central can grow to 6 cm in length. Together they form a graceful and mysterious web pattern. The diameter of the flower reaches 15, see Petals of a rich yellow color with a pronounced lemon shade. In the collections of breeders there are varieties of this species with snow-white, red and lilac petals. But in the free market, they are extremely rare.

Lobivia aurea (1) Lobivia aurea (2) Lobivia aurea (3) Lobivia aurea (5)

Lobivia tiegeliana for lovers of the "golden mean". This is a medium-sized cactus with a stem height up to 10, see. Lobivia Crucible has small stem diameters (up to 12, see), but a huge number of children who create the impression of a huge bush dotted with small 2, see.

Lobivia tiegeliana (1) Lobivia tiegeliana (2) Lobiviya yayoana also does not differ in mighty growth. In adulthood he reaches 12 cm tall. Small about the length of the spines look harmoniously with burgundy large flowers that have the shape of glasses.

Lobivia jajoiana (1) Lobivia jajoiana (2) Lobivia jajoiana (3)

Lobivia famatimensis (Fatimanian) is the record for the number of side ribs. A representative of this culture has their 24 and all of them are covered with a small down, consisting of very thin short spines pressed against the surface of the stem. The flowers are yellow.

Lobivia famatimensis (2) Lobivia famatimensis (3) Lobivia famatimensis (4)

Growing lobiviya: planting and care at home

Unpretentiousness to environmental conditions and undemanding in everyday care - these are the main characteristics of this cactus. Growing lobivia at home begins with the purchase of a plant or planting a cutting. For reproduction are used babies, which are formed in large numbers at the base of the central stem. Planting and caring for lobivia at home are no different than supernatural. The most important condition for achieving success is to provide continuous sufficient coverage. Lobivia feels great on a well-lit south window. If it is not possible to grow a plant in the south window, the use of fitolamps will be required. Otherwise, wait for flowering will simply not be real.

There are no special requirements for the temperature regime. Room content is perfectly appropriate. Moreover, in winter, lobivia requires lowering the ambient temperature to 10-12 degrees Celsius. This is just the temperature on the windowsill near the glass.

In order to stimulate flowering, it is necessary to simulate periods of drought. The first begins in mid-June. From now on, watering stops until mid-August. Then earthen room is wetted with plenty of water. Until November, watering is done carefully, 1 once a week until the end of November. From December to February, watering stops. And after the first flower buds are ejected, 1 is renewed once a week. When budding it is impossible to allow complete drying of the earthy coma. This may cause the flowers and buds to fall completely.Lobivia aurea (4)

Planting is carried out in a special ground for cacti. At home, the soil can be formed from sod land, humus and sand. Before planting, it must be decontaminated. To do this, pour boiling water with the addition of manganese, and then calcined in the oven for 3 hours. Adding fine gravel at the rate of 10% of the total soil volume gives good results. Planting is carried out with shallow, but wide pots. This is due to the peculiarity of the development of the root system. It is located close to the upper layer and prefers horizontal development.

Feeding should be carried out very carefully, at least 2-x once a month in the spring and summer periods. A large amount of nitrogen can cause the rapid development of green vegetative mass and at the same time completely bloom will be absent. To feed in the period from October to March in general is strictly prohibited. Replace as needed. It is possible to thin out a colony by removing extra babies.

growing experience at home ...читать

АгроСемФонд
АгроСемФонд
Беккер RU
Беккер RU

Кактус лобивия для взыскательных цветоводов (с фото)

Разнообразие колючих домашних растений поражает воображение. Кактус лобивия давно уже стал самой популярной культурой из рода Lobivia, который включает в себя до 100 видов подобных растений. В природе это высокогорный обитатель засушливых районов Боливии и Перу. Простой уход за лобивией в домашних условиях позволяет с успехом выращивать кактус даже начинающим цветоводам. Подходит он и для взыскательных цветоводов, собирающих коллекции «колючек». Посмотрите на фото виды этой культуры и выберите подходящие для своей квартиры:

Lobivia arachnacantha (4)Lobivia (1)

Если смотреть классическое ботаническое описание культуры, то ничего особенного на первый взгляд в ней нет. Но стоит посмотреть хотя бы на фото лобивии, и становится понятно, за что её любят флористы. Это изящество и грация хитросплетения колючек и нежность оригинальных бутонов во время цветения.  Обладает шаровидной правильной формой. Они абсолютно симметричные, что вызывает восхищение при правильно составленных композициях. У основания стебля формируются многочисленные детки, на самом кактусе боковые ветви не образуются. Во взрослом состоянии разрастается в колонию подушковидной формы, богато украшенной разнообразными цветочками.

Ребристая структура может быть довольно острой или скругленной в зависимости от представленного вида. Бугорки жестких длинных колючек создают впечатление оригинальности растения. Бутоны формируются из раздельных лепестков простой (не махровой) формы. Цветы одиночные, в диаметре достигают 15 см. единственный недостаток — непродолжительность жизни каждого бутона. Он цветет всего лишь 3 дня и после этого опадает. Утешением может служить лишь тот факт, что на взрослом кактусе лобивия одновременно закладывается до 25 цветочных почек, которые раскрываются постепенно и поочередно. Таким образом период цветения может продолжаться до 3 месяцев. Однако одновременно на стебле всегда будет только 1 бутон.

Lobivia (2) Lobivia (3)

Популярные виды лобивии и их фото

Распространенность этой культуры — практически повсеместная. Она используется как в офисах, так и для озеленения жилых помещений. Прекрасно смотрится в цветочных композициях. Популярные виды лобивии рассмотрим далее, а пока можно посмотреть их фото:

Lobivia famatimensis (1)Lobivia tiegeliana (3)

Начать обзор стоит с прекрасной лобивии арахнаканта (Lobivia arachnacantha), отличающейся миниатюрными размерами даже во взрослом состоянии. Высота центрального стебля редко превышает 5 см. обладает 14 жесткими ребрами, закругленными в шар правильной формы. Колючки в форме паучка плотно оплетают всю поверхность растения. Цветы распускаются в марте-апреле. Они обладают большим диаметром, доходящим до 12 см. Преимущественная окраска лепестков — желтая, но встречаются сорта с красными бутонами и белыми тычинками.

Lobivia arachnacantha (1) Lobivia arachnacantha (2) Lobivia arachnacantha (3) Золотая лобивия — это еще один популярный и привлекательный для цветоводов вид. Lobivia aurea обладает масштабным ростом, центральный стебель вытягивается до 50 см в высоты. Диаметр шарика составляет всего 12-15 см. Его колючки разделяются на две группы. Мелкие достигают 2 см в длину, а центральные могут вырастать до 6 см в длину. Вместе они формируют изящный и загадочный узор паутинки. Диаметр цветка достигает 15 см. Лепестки насыщенного желтого цвета с выраженным лимонным оттенком. В коллекциях селекционеров присутствуют сорта этого вида с белоснежными, красными и сиреневыми лепестками. Но в свободной продаже они встречаются крайне редко.

Lobivia aurea (1) Lobivia aurea (2) Lobivia aurea (3) Lobivia aurea (5)

Lobivia tiegeliana для любителей «золотой середины». Это среднерослый кактус с высотой стебля до 10 см. Лобивия Тигеля обладает небольшим диаметров стебля (до 12 см), но огромным количеством деток, которые создают впечатление огромного куста, усеянного мелкими лиловыми цветочками с диаметром в 2 см.

Lobivia tiegeliana (1) Lobivia tiegeliana (2) Лобивия яйоана тоже не отличается могучим ростом. Во взрослом состоянии он достигает 12 см в высоту. Небольшие о длине колючки гармонично смотрятся с бардовыми крупными цветами, имеющими форму бокалов.

Lobivia jajoiana (1) Lobivia jajoiana (2) Lobivia jajoiana (3)

Lobivia famatimensis (фатиманская) — это рекордсмен по количеству боковых ребер. У представителя данной культуры их 24 и все они покрыты мелким пушком, состоящим из очень тоненьких коротких колючек, прижатых к поверхности стебля. Цветы — желтые.

Lobivia famatimensis (2) Lobivia famatimensis (3) Lobivia famatimensis (4)

Выращивание лобивии: посадка и уход в домашних условиях

Неприхотливость к условиям окружающей среды и нетребовательность в повседневном уходе — это основные характеристики данного кактуса. Выращивание лобивии в домашних условиях начинается с покупки растения или посадки черенком. Для размножения используются детки, которые в большом количестве формируются у основания центрального стебля. Посадка и уход за лобивией в домашних условиях не отличаются чем то сверхъестественным. Самое главное условие достижения успеха — обеспечение постоянного достаточного освещения. Лобивия прекрасно себя чувствует на хорошо освещенном южном окне. При отсутствии возможности выращивать растение на южном окне потребуется использование фитолампы. В противном случае дождаться цветения будет просто не реально.

Особых требований к температурному режиму не предъявляется. Комнатное содержание вполне будет подходящим. Тем более, что в зимнее время лобивии требуется понижение температуры окружающей среды до 10-12 градусов по Цельсию. Это как раз температура на подоконнике возле стекла.

Для того чтобы стимулировать цветение необходимо имитировать периоды засухи. Первый начинается в середине июня. С этого времени полив прекращается до середины августа. Затем земляной ком обильно смачивается водой. До ноября полив проводится осторожно, 1 раз в неделю до конца ноября. С декабря по февраль полив прекращается. А после выброса первых цветочных почек полив возобновляется 1 раз в неделю. При бутонизации нельзя допускать полного высыхания земляного кома. Это может послужить причиной полного опадания бутонов и цветов.Lobivia aurea (4)

Посадка проводится в специальный грунт для кактусов. В домашних условиях грунт можно сформировать из дерновой земли, перегноя и песка. Перед посадкой его нужно обеззаразить. Для этого залить кипятком с добавлением марганца, а затем прокалить в духовом шкафу в течение 3-х часов. Хорошие результаты дает добавление мелкого гравия из расчета 10 % от общего объема грунта. Посадка осуществляется с неглубокие, но широкие горшки. Это связано с особенностью развития корневой системы. Она располагается близко к верхнему слою и предпочитает горизонтальное развитие.

Подкормки проводить следует очень осторожно, не реже 2-х раз в месяц в весенний и летний периоды. Большое колчиество азота может вызвать бурное развитие зеленой вегетативной массы и при этом полностью будет отсутствовать цветение. Подкармливать в период с октября до марта вообще категорически запрещается. Пересаживать следует по мере необходимости. Прореживать колонию можно путем удаления лишних деток.

English EN Russian RU