Keeping of

Gardening residential and office space is a fascinating occupation, since there are a great many kinds of plants for this. Among them come across real pearls. The flower Solanum psevdokapsikum grows well at home and allows you to admire an unusual bush, brightly decorated with burgundy, orange yellow berries. Unfortunately, they can not be eaten, as they are highly poisonous. But the decoration of the plant is really amazing - bright and juicy, stylish and unusual. How to properly care for Solanum and cut the bush in order to form the crown, can be found in the proposed material. Unusual indoor shrubs can be viewed on the photo of Solanum on the page:

solanum-psevdokapsikum (18) solanum-psevdokapsikum (17) solanum-psevdokapsikum (16)

Description and photo of Solanum - first acquaintance

A culture description may take several pages, but we will not tire of boring and dry veils from the botanical library. Still, this is the first acquaintance with an unusual shrub. Flower Solanum is a bright representative of the family of nightshade, different poisonous. It has no special requirements for the environment, but the lack of sunlight can lead to excessive stretching of the branches and the loss of an attractive appearance. Look at the photo of solanum - the period of fruit ripening makes it a real handsome man:

solanum-psevdokapsikum (15) solanum-psevdokapsikum (14) solanum-psevdokapsikum (13)

In the first year of development, the shrub requires a careful approach to the formation of a beautiful crown. It should be timely cut stretching shoots. After 1,5 - 2, white buds are blooming in the leaf axils, inside of which there is an ovary. All varieties, without exception, belong to self-fertile crops, which makes it possible to successfully tie berries in indoor conditions without external pollination. Experienced growers recommend shaking plants vigorously at 1 once a day during mass flowering. This improves the percentage of fruit set.

solanum-psevdokapsikum (12) solanum-psevdokapsikum (11) solanum-psevdokapsikum (10)

Is it possible to eat the fruits of solanum or use them in any way? No, it is strictly prohibited to do this. The berries contain the strongest poison - solanine. Keep children and pets safe. They should not have access to shrubs.

How to care for solanum pseudocapsicum at home

Features of the organization of care for solanum pseudocapsicum at home are mainly based on the danger of poisoning during agrotechnical measures. Therefore, all procedures (especially pruning) should be carried out in rubber gloves and protecting the mucous membranes of the mouth and eyes. It should also be possible to collect falling berries. To do this, you can use a fine mesh, which is stretched around the pot. How to care for Solanum at home - try to tell you about all the details. In the meantime, look at the photos of the bush:

solanum-psevdokapsikum (9) solanum-psevdokapsikum (8) solanum-psevdokapsikum (7)

First you need to choose the right place. The plant needs sufficiently intense lighting, but it does not tolerate direct sunlight. In bright and diffused light, the bushes quickly become covered with a cap of snow-white buds and give a bountiful harvest of ornamental berries. Can be grown on eastern and western window sills. If it begins to shed leaves, then probably there is not enough light and you need to rearrange the pot to another window. In the period from late May to September, the plant can be carried out to the open air. Some growers practice summer cultivation in greenhouses where cucumbers and tomatoes grow. This is a useful technique because the flowering bush of Solanum attracts a huge amount of natural pollinators - bees and bumblebees.

solanum-psevdokapsikum (6) solanum-psevdokapsikum (5) solanum-psevdokapsikum (4)

In room conditions it is necessary to carefully protect from drafts and even a short-term lowering of the ambient air temperature. Optimal parameters - 18 - 27 degrees above zero. Since November, a gradual decrease in temperature to 18 degrees is necessary. This will provide decent conditions for preparing the bush for the next fruiting season.

Abundant watering is carried out in spring and summer - every day until the earthen coma is fully hydrated. Starting in September, the number of waterings is gradually reduced, bringing them to 1 times a week by the beginning of December. But the green mass should be sprayed daily, preferably in the morning. Including in the winter. Solanum is very picky about high humidity, with a sharp decrease in this parameter can completely reset all foliage in order to reduce the area of ​​evaporation of precious moisture.

In mid-April, the care of Solanum is complemented by the regular application of mineral fertilizers in liquid form. For this, various special mixtures are used. You can choose "Agricola".

How to prune and propagate solanum?

Pruning is the most important agrotechnical event. It should be started half a year after planting, when the lateral branches start moving. Otherwise, you risk getting an awkward, stretched in different directions plant, and not a compact neat little bush. How to prune solanum pseudocapsicum correctly - there are several tips on this subject:

  • primary pruning is to nip all the regrown branches at the level of the second bud;
  • re-pruning is required at the moment when the lateral shoots reach growth in 10, see. They are shortened to the level where the buds are located along 2;
  • anti-aging pruning is done every fall;
  • in the spring, with the help of trimming, the bush is given the correct shape - for this, all the branches are cut in such a way that the shape of the ball is obtained.

At home, solanum can be propagated by grafting and sowing ripe seeds. The seedling is planted in mid-February in the soil, which is suitable for sowing peppers and tomatoes. The soil should be half of the organic humus and 2 parts of sod land. Mineral complexes are added as needed. Sowing is carried out in a continuous way, on top of the seeds cover 5 mm of soil. Shoots appear after 3-4 weeks. A picking into separate containers can be carried out with the appearance of the first pair of true leaves. Landing on a permanent place of growth is carried out in late April. And in July, required the first pruning.

Reproduction of Solanum cuttings is also quite a simple procedure. After pruning, twigs longer than 10 cm are selected. They are immersed in 1 / 3 in warm water with the addition of Kornivin. After 2 weeks, white roots appear and the cuttings are ready to be planted in the ground. After planting the pot can be placed to the greenhouse or cover the cuttings with a glass jar of sufficient volume.

solanum-psevdokapsikum (3) solanum-psevdokapsikum (2) solanum-psevdokapsikum (1)

growing experience at home ...читать

Содержание

Озеленение жилых и офисных помещений  — это увлекательное занятие, поскольку видов растений для этого существует великое множество. Среди них попадаются настоящие жемчужины. Цветок соланум псевдокапсикум прекрасно растет в домашних условиях и позволяет любоваться необычным кустиком, ярко украшенным бордовыми, оранжевыми  желтыми ягодами. К сожалению, употреблять в пищу их нельзя, поскольку они сильно ядовиты. Но декоративность у растения действительно потрясающая — ярко и сочно, стильно и необычно. О том, как правильно ухаживать за соланумом  и обрезать кустик с целью формирования кроны, можно прочитать в предлагаемом материале. Необычный комнатный кустарник можно посмотреть на фото соланума далее на странице:

solanum-psevdokapsikum (18) solanum-psevdokapsikum (17) solanum-psevdokapsikum (16)

Описание и фото соланума — первое знакомство

Описание культуры может занять несколько страниц, но не будем утомлять занудными и сухими фатами из ботанической библиотеки. Все-таки это первое знакомство с необычным кустарником.  Цветок соланум является ярким представителем семейства пасленовых, отличающихся ядовитостью. Особых требований к окружающей среде у него нет, но недостаток солнечных лучей может привести к избыточному вытягиванию ветвей и потере привлекательного вида. Посмотрите фото соланума — период созревания плодов делает его настоящим красавцем:

solanum-psevdokapsikum (15) solanum-psevdokapsikum (14) solanum-psevdokapsikum (13)

В первый год развития кустарник требует внимательного подхода к формированию красивой кроны. Следует своевременно обрезать вытягивающиеся побеги. Спустя 1,5 — 2 года в пазухах листьев распускаются белоснежные бутоны, внутри которых находится завязь. Все без исключения сорта относятся к самоплодным культурам, что позволяет успешно завязывать ягоды в комнатных условиях без внешнего опыления. Опытные цветоводы рекомендуют во время массового цветения энергично встряхивать растения в периодичностью 1 раз в день. Это улучшает процент завязываемости плодов.

solanum-psevdokapsikum (12) solanum-psevdokapsikum (11) solanum-psevdokapsikum (10)

Можно ли есть плоды соланума или использовать их каким-либо образом? Нет, это делать категорически запрещается. В ягодах содержится сильнейший яд — соланин. Обеспечивайте безопасность детям и домашним животным. У них не должно быть доступа к кустарнику.

Как ухаживать за соланумом псевдокапсикум в домашних условиях

Особенности организации ухода за соланумом  псевдокапсикум в домашних условиях в основном основаны на опасности отравления во время проведения агротехнических мероприятий. Поэтому все процедуры (особенно обрезку) следует проводить в резиновых перчатках и защищая слизистые оболочки ротовой полости и глаз. Также следует предусмотреть возможность сбора опадающих ягод. Для этого можно использовать мелкую сетку, которая натягивается вокруг горшка. Как ухаживать за соланумом у себя дома — попробуем рассказать про все тонкости. А пока посмотрите фото кустарника:

solanum-psevdokapsikum (9) solanum-psevdokapsikum (8) solanum-psevdokapsikum (7)

Прежде всего нужно выбрать подходящее место. Растению необходимо достаточно интенсивное освещение, однако прямые солнечные лучи оно не переносит. При ярком и рассеянном свете кустики очень быстро покрываются шапкой белоснежных бутонов и дают обильный урожай декоративных ягодок. Можно выращивать на восточных и западных подоконниках. Если начинает сбрасывать листья, то вероятно, света не хватает и нужно переставить горшок на другое окно. В период с конца мая по сентябрь растение можно выносить на открытый воздух. Некоторые цветоводы практикуют летнее выращивание в теплицах, где растут огурцы и помидоры. Это полезный прием, поскольку цветущий кустик соланума привлекает огромное количество естественных опылителей — пчел и шмелей.

solanum-psevdokapsikum (6) solanum-psevdokapsikum (5) solanum-psevdokapsikum (4)

В комнатных условиях следует тщательно оберегать от сквозняков и даже кратковременного понижения температуры окружающего воздуха. Оптимальные параметры — 18 — 27 градусов выше нуля. Начиная с ноября необходимо постепенное понижение температуры до 18 градусов. Это обеспечит достойные условия для подготовки кустика к следующему сезону  плодоношения.

Обильный полив проводится весной и летом — ежедневно до полного увлажнения земляного кома. Начиная с сентября количество поливов постепенно сокращают, доводя их до 1 раза в неделю к началу декабря. Но опрыскивать зеленую массу следует ежедневно, желательно в утренние часы. В том числе и в зимнее время. Соланум очень требователен к высокой влажности воздуха, при резком понижении этого параметра может полностью сбросить всю листву с целью сокращения площади испарения драгоценной влаги.

В середине апреля уход за соланумом дополняется регулярным внесением минеральных удобрений в жидком виде. Для этого используются различные специальные смеси. Можно выбрать «Агриколу».

Как обрезать и размножать соланум?

Обрезка — это важнейшее агротехническое мероприятие. Начинать его надо спустя полгода после посадки, когда в рост тронуться боковые ветви. В противном случае рискуете получить несуразное, вытянутое в разные стороны растение, а не компактный аккуратный кустик. Как обрезать соланум псевдокапсикум правильно — на эту тему есть несколько советов:

  • первичная обрезка заключается в прищипке всех отросших веточек на уровне второй почки;
  • повторная обрезка требуется в тот момент, когда боковые побеги достигли роста в 10 см. Они укорачиваются до уровне, где располагается по 2 почки;
  • омолаживающая обрезка проводится каждую осень;
  • весной с помощью обрезки кустику придается правильная форма — для этого все веточки подрезаются таким образом, чтобы получилась форма шара.

В домашних условиях можно размножать соланум с помощью черенкования и посева созревших семян. Рассада высаживается в середине февраля в почву, которая подходит для посева перцев и томатов. Грунт должен на половину состоять из органического перегноя и 2 частей дерновой земли. Минеральные комплексы добавляться по мере необходимости. Посев проводится сплошным способом, сверху семена прикрываются 5 мм грунта. Всходы появляются спустя 3-4 недели. Пикировка в отдельные емкости может быть проведена при появлении первой пары настоящих листьев. Высадка на постоянное место роста проводится в конце апреля. А уже в июле требуется провести первую обрезку.

Размножение соланума черенками тоже достаточно простая процедура. После обрезки отбираются веточки длиной более 10 см. Они погружаются на 1/3 в теплую воду с добавлением корнивина. Спустя 2 недели появляются белые корешки и черенки готовы к посадке в грунт. После посадки горшок можно поместить к тепличку или накрыть черенки стеклянной банкой достаточного объема.

solanum-psevdokapsikum (3) solanum-psevdokapsikum (2) solanum-psevdokapsikum (1)

опыт выращивания в домашних условиях...читать