Keeping of

Evergreen flowering plant philodendron very often becomes the choice number 1 as decoration of apartments, decoration of window sills and gardens. This is because they are unpretentious, do not require special care, can be ignored for a long time, and some of them grow quickly. Philodendron at home is developing rapidly and allows you to green the room. The article presents the main characteristics and types of plants, it is told about how to conduct care when grown. You can also see photos of philodendron in various phases of development:

filodendron (1) filodendron (2)filodendron (7)

They brought a flower from America. Home to them are forests in the central and southern parts of the United States, where there is an increased level of humidity. It is difficult to describe absolutely all species, as many have not yet been studied, and there are about 900 known species. Given that the flower belongs to the family of Aroids, it is important to remember about their virulence. Therefore, you need to work with him only in gloves.

The tropical plant will perfectly fit into any interior of the house or even a garden. Most often, the choice falls on the variety with short stems. They will look great as a separate tree. For large-scale compositions, creating live arches fit climbing species. The color scheme is striking in its diversity. You can see all the beauty of philodendron in the photo below.filodendron (3) filodendron (4)

Philodendron home care

Buy home philodendron today is not difficult. Moreover, to care for him is easy and simple. Choose a place for the flower of the family of Aroids should be where there is a lot of light, and the sun's rays do not threaten direct hits on the leaves. However, if the variety is variegated, then care should be taken to stand in a place well lit by the sun. Timely care of it consists in watering and applying mineral complex fertilizers. Also, the plant does not like drafts, and feel good at temperatures 15-25 ºC. At high temperatures, in order to avoid overheating, you should spray the flower with separated water.

Humidity should mimic the climate of tropical forests, so in a dry climate it is important to wash and spray the leaves. Otherwise, it will be possible to observe wilting and yellowing of the leaves. Water should always be boiled or distilled water and not allow the soil to dry.
filodendron (8) filodendron (9)

Feed the philodendron at home should be carefully. When purchasing fertilizer in stores, note that the percentage of nitrogen, potassium and phosphate should be the same. In this case, the solution is not so concentrated. Feed 2 once a month, but from January to mid-March, reduce the number to 1 once a month. This is due to the fact that during this period the flower is at rest.

Excellent soil for flower development - sod soil with peat and sand in small quantities. Replace every 2 of the year.filodendron (5) filodendron (6)

Philodendron "Lazyaschy" in your house

A beautiful, evergreen weaving plant with heart-shaped leaves is overlaid with secrets and omens. There is a belief that this kind of planting at home is unacceptable. Whether it is prejudice or not is up to you. Like any other species from the family of Aroids, the “Lasering” philodendron in your house does not pose a threat to a person if you properly care for him and wear gloves when trimming.

Such a flower grows to 90 cm per year, and leaves reach up to 10 cm in length. The leaves have a dark green color and shiny surface. They will keep a beautiful and healthy look in shady places, at a temperature not lower than 18 ºC. Unpretentious, but requires timely spraying, annual transplantation, as well as every spring, you must remove the old leaves.

Want to multiply? For this procedure, you should choose a warm season. Propagated by cuttings, while this must be on the handle must be 2 leaf. After cutting, the cuttings will be placed in the jar and wait for the flower to take root.

So is it possible to keep philodendron climbing at home or in the garden? The answer is obvious - with such a flower you can create stunning scenery. filodendron-lazyashchij (1) filodendron-lazyashchij (2)

Philodendron Reddening (erubescens)

The plant Philodendron “Reddening” (erubescens) grows to 2 m in height, has leaves of the tip arrowhead of a dark green color, and leaf petioles have a dark light color. The trunk of the plant is red-green, but when it is woody, it changes to a gray-golden color. The presented view is the owner of the air roots, which must be carefully tucked into the wet moss. For attaching the roots, you should use curved wire so that the roots are not damaged during growth.

This type of flower will also tolerate a long absence of water. However, it is important to spray it frequently. He loves shade and poorly tolerates drafts, feels good at temperatures of 13 ºC. In general, the “Reddening” philodendron requires the same care as any other plants presented in the article above.filodendron-krasneyushchij (1) filodendron-krasneyushchij (2) filodendron-krasneyushchij (3)

Ornamental plant philodendron "Atom"

The most difficult to care of all the species presented is the Atom philodendron or the compact variety Sello. The ornamental plant has a bright green color and glossy shine, pyatidolnye leaves - the main distinguishing features of this species. Very sensitive to the environment, therefore it is important to provide a high level of humidity. Otherwise, the plant dies. It is also important to constantly water the plant, but in the fall to reduce the amount of watering. In this case, the water should be necessarily settled or boiled. The rest is as unpretentious as the other types of philodendrons described above.filodendron-atom (1)filodendron-atom (2)

At the initial stages of growth, the trunk is slightly tilted, has aerial roots. It is important to remember that the roots are very sensitive to water. Therefore, in her search can easily overcome a few meters, for example, to the aquarium.

filodendron-atom (3) filodendron-atom (4)

Philodendron "Cobra" and "Xanadu" (with photo)

Plant Philodendron "Cobra"» is a famous variety of a droplet species. This variety has oblong leaves with a sharp tip, reaching 25, see. Very demanding to light, prefers places where there is no direct sunlight. For normal development, it is recommended to tie the plant to the support. Look at the photo philodendron of this type:
filodendron-kobra-i-ksanadu (3) filodendron-kobra-i-ksanadu (6)

Moderate watering will promote active development. In winter, reduce the amount of watering, but do not let the soil dry out. It is also important to feed the flower from March to October. Transplantation is carried out annually for young plants. For older plants, you should follow the 1 norm once per 3-4 year. If the leaves began to turn yellow, most likely there is not enough space in the pot. Do not forget to wipe the leaves of large plants with a damp sponge.filodendron-kobra-i-ksanadu (4)

Growing philodendron "Xanadu" is also not a big deal. Plants are an independent species, not a variety of bipinnatifidum, as stated earlier. In tropical conditions, the leaves reach up to 1,5 m, but at home to 40, see. The leaves have a rounded and lobulated shape, and a beautiful tree-like trunk complements the overall picture.filodendron-kobra-i-ksanadu (5)filodendron-kobra-i-ksanadu (2)

Such a plant will not require much attention. It is enough to put it in a bright place where there is no direct sunlight, water it abundantly in hot time and it will delight you with its greenery. Like other species, loves moisture and well-fertilized soil. It blooms rarely at home, but always very beautiful - red-purple color.filodendron-kobra-i-ksanadu (1)

Thus, no matter what variety you choose, and their huge number, you should always remember about their origin - the tropical forests of Central and South America. Therefore, for such plants it is necessary to create appropriate conditions regarding humidity, fertilizer, watering, light and transplanting.

growing experience at home ...читать

Содержание

Вечнозелёное цветковое растение филодендрон очень часто становится выбором № 1 в качестве оформления квартир, украшения подоконников и садов. Это объясняется тем, что они неприхотливы, не требуют особого ухода, длительное время могут оставаться без внимания, а также некоторые из них быстро растут. Филодендрон в домашних условиях быстро развивается и позволяет озеленить помещения. В статье представлены основные характеристики и виды растения, рассказано о том, как проводить уход при выращивании. Также можно посмотреть фото филодендрона в различных фазах развития:

filodendron (1) filodendron (2)filodendron (7)

Завезли цветок из Америки. Родным домом для них являются леса в Центральных и Южных частях США, где повышенный уровень влажности. Описать абсолютно все виды сложно, так как многие ещё не изучены, а известных насчитывается около 900 видов. Учитывая, что цветок относится к семейству Ароидных, то важно помнить про их ядовитость. Поэтому работать с ним нужно только в перчатках.

Тропическое растение отлично впишется в любой интерьер дома или даже сад.  Наиболее часто выбор падает на сорта с укороченными стеблями. Они прекрасно будут смотреться, как отдельно стоящее дерево. Для масштабных композиций, создания живых арок подойдут вьющиеся виды. Цветовая гамма поражает своим разнообразием. Увидеть всю красоту филодендрона можно на фото ниже.filodendron (3) filodendron (4)

Филодендрон домашний и уход за ним

 Купить филодендрон домашний сегодня не составит труда. Более того, ухаживать за ним легко и просто. Выбирать место для цветка семейства Ароидных следует там, где  много света, а лучи солнца не грозят прямым попаданиям на листья. Тем не менее, если сорт пестролистный, тогда следует позаботиться о том, чтоб он стоял на хорошо освещаемом солнцем месте. Своевременный уход за ним заключается в поливе и внесении минеральных комплексных удобрений. Также растение не любит сквозняков, а хорошо себя чувствуют при температуре 15-25 ºC. При больших температурах, во избежание перегрева, следует опрыскивать цветок отстоянной водой.

Влажность воздуха должна имитировать климат тропических лесов, поэтому в сухом климате важно омывать и опрыскивать листья. В противном случае можно будет наблюдать увядание и пожелтение листьев. Поливать всегда следует кипячённой или отстоянной водой и не давать почве пересыхать.
filodendron (8) filodendron (9)

Подкармливать филодендрон в домашних условиях следует аккуратно. Приобретая в магазинах удобрения, обратите внимание, что процент азота, калия и фосфата должен быть одинаковым. При этом раствор делать не таким концентрированным. Прикармливать 2 раза в месяц, а вот с января до середины марта снизить количество до 1 раза в месяц. Это объясняется тем, что именно в этот период цветок находится в состоянии покоя.

Отличная почва для развития цветка – дерновая почва с торфом и песком в небольшом количестве. Пересаживать каждые 2 года.filodendron (5) filodendron (6)

Филодендрон «Лазящий» у вас в доме

Красивое, вечнозелёное плетущееся растение с сердцевидными листьями  оплетено тайнами и приметами. Существует поверья, что именно этот вид высаживать дома недопустимо. Предрассудки это или нет – решать вам. Как и любой другой вид из семейства Ароидных филодендрон «Лазящий» у вас в доме не представляет угрозы для человека, если за ним правильно ухаживать и при обрезке надевать перчатки.

Такой цветок вырастает до 90 см в год, а листья достигают до 10 см в длину. Листья имеют тёмно-зелёный окрас и блестящую поверхность. Прекрасный и здоровый вид сохранят в затенённых местах, при температуре не ниже 18  ºC. Неприхотлив, но требует своевременного опрыскивания, ежегодной пересадки, а также каждую весну необходимо удалять старые листья.

Захотели размножить? Для этой процедуры следует выбрать тёплое время года. Размножается черенками, при этом обязательно на черенке должны быть 2  листка. После среза, черенки поставит в банку и ожидать, когда цветок пустит корни.

Поэтому можно ли держать филодендрон лазящий дома или в саду? Ответ очевиден – с таким цветком можно создать потрясающие декорации.      filodendron-lazyashchij (1) filodendron-lazyashchij (2)

Филодендрон «Краснеющий» (erubescens)

 Растение филодендрон «Краснеющий» (erubescens) вырастает до 2 м в высоту, имеет листья формы наконечной стрелы тёмно-зелёного цвета, а черешки листьев имеют тёмно-светлый окрас. Ствол растения красно-зелёный, а вот когда одревесневает, меняет его на серо-золотистый цвет.  Представленный вид является обладателем воздушных корней, которые должны быть аккуратно заправлены во влажный мох. Для крепления корней следует использовать изогнутую проволоку, дабы корни не повредились при росте.

Данный вид цветка отлично перенесёт и длительное отсутствие воды. Тем не менее, его важно часто опрыскивать. Любит тень и плохо переносит сквозняки, хорошо себя чувствует при температуре 13 ºC. В целом филодендрон «Краснеющий» требует уход аналогичный, как и любые другие растения, представленные в статье выше.filodendron-krasneyushchij (1) filodendron-krasneyushchij (2) filodendron-krasneyushchij (3)

Декоративное растение филодендрон «Атом»

Самым сложным по уходу из всех представленных видов является филодендрон «Атом» или компактный сорт Селло. Декоративное растение имеет ярко-зелёный окрас и глянцевый блеск, пятидольные листья – главные отличительные черты данного вида. Очень чувствительный к окружающей среде, поэтому важно обеспечивать высокий уровень влажности. В противном случае растение погибает. Важно также постоянно поливать растение, но осенью сократить количество полива. При этом вода должна быть обязательно отстоянной или прокипячённой. В остальном так же неприхотливы, как и другие виды филодендронов описанные выше.filodendron-atom (1)filodendron-atom (2)

На начальных этапах роста ствол немного наклонён, имеет воздушные корни. Важно помнить, что корни очень чувствительны к воде. Поэтому в её поисках могут легко преодолеть несколько метров, к примеру, к аквариуму.

filodendron-atom (3) filodendron-atom (4)

Филодендрон «Кобра» и «Ксанаду» (с фото)

Растение филодендрон «Кобра» является знаменитым сортом капленосногого вида. Данный сорт имеет продолговатые листья с острым кончиком, достигают до 25 см. Очень требовательный к свету, предпочитает места, где нет прямых солнечных лучей. Для нормального развития рекомендуют подвязывать растение к опоре. Посмотрите на фото филодендрон данного вида:
filodendron-kobra-i-ksanadu (3) filodendron-kobra-i-ksanadu (6)

Умеренный полив будет способствовать активному развитию. Зимой снизить количество полива, но не давать почве пересыхать. Также важно подкармливать цветок с марта по октябрь. Пересадка осуществляется ежегодно для молодых растений. Для старых растений следует придерживаться нормы 1 раз на 3-4 года. Если листья начали желтеть, скорее всего, недостаточно места в горшке. Не забывайте протирать у крупных растений листья влажной губкой.filodendron-kobra-i-ksanadu (4)

Выращивать филодендрон «Ксанаду» не составит также большого труда. Растения является самостоятельным видом, а не сортом бипиннатифидума, как утверждалось раньше. В тропических условиях листья достигают до 1,5 м, а вот в домашних условиях до 40 см. Листья имеют округлые и дольчатую форму, а красивый древоподобный ствол дополняет общую картину.filodendron-kobra-i-ksanadu (5)filodendron-kobra-i-ksanadu (2)

Такое растение не будет требовать к себе большого внимания. Достаточно поставить его в светлое место, где нет прямых солнечных лучей, поливать обильно в жаркое время и он будет радовать вас своей зеленью. Как и другие виды, любит влагу и хорошо удобренную почву. В домашних условиях цветёт редко, но всегда очень красиво –  красно-фиолетовый цвет.filodendron-kobra-i-ksanadu (1)

Таким образом, какой бы вы ни выбрали для себя  сорт, а их огромное количество, всегда следует помнить про их происхождение – тропические леса Центральной и Южной Америки. Следовательно, для таких растений необходимо создавать соответствующие условия относительно влажности, удобрений, полива, света и пересадки.

опыт выращивания в домашних условиях...читать